Reflecting on Authentic Professional Profiles

Looking back at my Blog Post:

In my blog this week, I took a more cynical line than most on the topic. This was as I felt that it was an un-blogged side of the story.

I feel although a reader hoping to create an ‘authentic’ online professional profile may not learn too much about techniques. They have thought more about more the reasons why they are doing what they’re doing.
The writing of the blog was a learning experience for me, I learned a lot about my own online profile, and for me to question the real reasons why my profile is what it is? With new Cyber powers being sought by the Home Secretary, giving us even less privacy and control over our online lives. Yes – we are being forced into a professional profile: By the Home Secretary, the competitive job market and an unconscious media stimulation.
The personal lessons I have learned are to definitely limit my online usage – for personal reasons of being free from unhealthy negative news and social pressures. And also as anything you say online can and will be used against you.
But in a literary sense, I have tried to improve the format of my blog and the clarity of the blog. Which I believe I cleared up from the blog, as well as the relevance of the blog.

Leave a comment